Contact Us
General Information: (804) 474 8800
Prospective Residents: (804) 474-8788
Our Accreditation
Change Text Size

Our Accreditation

Aspire to Excellence CARF

Cedarfield is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF).

Cedarfield received its first accreditation in 1998 — two years after opening. In 2018, Cedarfield completed the guidelines for re-accreditation for the fifth time.

What does it mean to have accredited continuing care retirement communities?

The CARF accreditations demonstrate Cedarfield’s commitment to being among the best continuing care retirement communities (CCRC) available. Accreditation is the most effective means of assessing a community’s services to its residents, as well as its future residents, employees, and the surrounding community.

Fewer than 15% of the communities in the nation have earned CARF accreditation.

Why is it important?

CCRC’s that voluntarily participate in the accreditation process ensure their commitment to the continuous process of quality improvement and conformance to the highest standards in place for our industry.

At Cedarfield, you can be sure that our community is effectively carrying out our mission and providing the services stated in our advertising and promotional materials based on these credentials.

Samaritan Program